Steve #5

Walking along Georgia to Granville Street, lost in my thoughts, I suddenly heard a loud “Ho, ho, ho”. I turned and looked in the direction Santa’s voice was coming from and this is what I saw:

Ugly Christmas Sweaters? I immediately perked up. I love ugly Christmas sweaters. I ran across the street to get a closer look. So many ugly, ugly sweaters in one place. It was fabulous! I bee-lined over to Steve. Dressed in his Santa suit, he looked like he was the one in charge. “Is this for real?” I asked. “Yep. I’m selling really ugly sweaters until Christmas day” was Steve’s reply. I smiled. Usually Christmas marketing gets on my nerves but this was awesome.

I asked Steve if he liked his job. “Are you kidding? It’s the best. I make people laugh all day long!”

018

Merry Christmas Steve. You rock. Thank you for being my fifth stranger.

4 Comments on “Steve #5

  1. You even managed to get a Christmas theme going! I love Steve too – he’s awesome.

  2. This made me smile so much – because, I have literally spent the past few days scouring every thrift shop in Vegas for ugly Christmas sweaters for my extended family. 🙂 2 years ago my sister-in-law punished my husband, son, daughter and I for all the Christmases we had spent away from home by making us wear some hideous sweaters all day. (Mine came in handy a couple weeks ago when I did the Ugly Sweater Run in Toronto). My husband and I have decided that it’s time to repay the favour to his lovely sister, so we are now the proud owners of ugly sweaters for his sis, his brother-in-law, my father-in-law, mother-in-law and my son’s girlfriend. I cannot wait to see their faces when we unveil the ‘presents’ Christmas Eve. 🙂

  3. The Holidays just wouldn’t feel right without a few Ugly Christmas Sweaters lol. I hope your relatives appreciate your ugly sweater gift! There’s an Ugly Sweater Run in Toronto? That sounds amazing. I’ll have to look into that 🙂

Leave a Reply

