Meagan #3

I was walking by the Vancouver Art Gallery on a cold, sunny day when I spotted Meagan, standing at her post on a construction job. The first thing I noticed about her were her beautiful, aqua coloured eyes. The second thing I noticed is that she looked a little bored.

Me: Do you like your job?
Meagan: No, not really.
Me: What do you want to do?
Meagan: I don’t know. That’s why I’m working here.

meagan

Good answer. Thank you Meagan for being my third stranger.

The beauty of a woman is not in the clothes she wears, the figure that she carries, or the way she combs her hair. The beauty of a woman is seen in her eyes, because that is the doorway to her heart, the place where love resides. – Audrey Hepburn

3 Comments on “Meagan #3

  1. I think she is beautiful too, very warm smile, definitely not someone you’d expect to see working traffic. That being said, I’ve heard the recent stories about how dangerous the job is, people in a rush not really paying attention to them trying to make sure that everyone got where they needed to go.

    Almost every time I’ve seen them, standing out there in the cold, surrounded by fumes, exhaust and the sounds of traffic, I feel that they are very under appreciated. I try to give them a smile and a wave that I have seen them, but most times they are so caught up in their work that they don’t have the time to reply.

    That being said, I think she is in a good place. I once heard that one of the best answers to have to any question is “I don’t know”. It’s an opportunity for a world of possibilities.

    • I went back to the art gallery today to look for Meagan. I was going to say, what if, poof, a genie appeared in front of you and said you could live anywhere in the world and work at any profession you wanted, qualified or not, what would you do? But the construction job was over and she was gone. Eventually I’ll get this interview thing down pat….

      I like what you said about “I don’t know”. It is the start of everything good.

Leave a Reply

