Jacob & Stewie #2

Walking by a downtown hair salon, I peeked in the window and saw the most unique looking pair. My second strangers, I thought to myself as I walked through the door.
019

Jacob (human) and Stewie (canine) run SIR Modern Barbershop, in downtown Vancouver and were nice enough to let me take a few photos of them between clients.

Being an animal lover, I immediately fell for handsome Stewie, especially with his mellow demeanour. He’s a six year old beauty, originally from Sao Paulo, Brazil and now happily living with his dad, Jacob, here in Vancouver. Stewie spends his days greeting clients and overseeing operations at the busy salon.

As Jacob and I chatted, I sensed that I was in the presence of another doting dog parent. Then Jacob undid the top button of his shirt and showed me his Stewie tattoo. I was impressed. There’s no way around  it. That’s pure dog dad devotion.

Thank you Stewie and Jacob for being my second strangers.

024

4 Comments on “Jacob & Stewie #2

Leave a Reply

