Green Summer Smoothie

Summer is here and the beach is starting to call my name. Since I’ve been dipping into the chip bowl again (Miss Vickies, I can’t resist you!) I may need to do a little bit of maintenance work on my beach bod. Looks like it’s time to step up the workouts and jump back on my green smoothie wagon.

013

The recipe for this emerald green tonic is a yummy blend of green veggies and fruit that will help you detoxify, energize and has a wonderful alkalinizing effect on your system too.

Green Goddess Tonic

Blend with one cup water until smooth:

1 cup organic dark greens
1 cup cucumber

Then add and blend:

4 stalks celery
pinch of parsley and
1 apple, 1 pear, 1/2 cup blueberries

Enjoy!

2 Comments on “Green Summer Smoothie

  1. I have been looking for a green smoothie recipe for sometime for my juice fast days – many thanks, I can’t wait to try this one – Laura

Leave a Reply

