Spring Quinoa Recipe

photo (5)

I love quinoa. I love quinoa so much that I could probably eat it every day for the rest of my life. It’s yummy, nutty, versatile and so packed full of nutrients it’s kinda crazy.

The downside of quinoa from South America is that the demand for the product in North America is driving up the price so high that the people, native Bolivians and Peruvians, who have cultivated quinoa and lived on it for centuries can no longer afford to purchase it. To counteract this, Canadian grown quinoa is available, called Norquin and grown on our very own prairies. I strongly suggest purchasing this product.

Now for the recipe du jour. I guarantee that a few bites of this salad will leave you feeling so healthy and good!

3 cups quinoa
1 mango, cut into chunks
1 can black beans
1 avocado
red onion, diced
parsley

dressing: olive oil, balsamic, maple syrup to taste

That easy. I hope you like it as much a I do!

One Comment on “Spring Quinoa Recipe

Leave a Reply

